Dear Future Partner

What a very long night for me. I cheated on my coffee diet and that rewards me of being awake all night. I’m trying hard to fall asleep until I decided to give up and just use my night on something more meaningful… like writing.  I’m looking for a good subject to write when I remember my conversation with my awesome bro Dom earlier that night (he’s the one I had coffee with HAHA). We talk about our respective previous “almost-relationship” and how we continue to move forward from it and be excited for our future relationship.

 future-husband
(photo from google)

Dear Future Partner,

I won’t to ask where you are or what you’ve been doing, because your answer would be the same as mine. Preparing. Preparing your experiences, your stories, your quirks and flaws, to fall neatly in place with mine to make something beautiful.

There might be a very good chance that you will read this blog in the near future and you will laugh how silly I can be in writing something for you just because I feel like this letter is more and real instead of some made up daydream.

I just want you to know that what I’m most looking forward to in our relationship is going on dates with you, I want you to take me on endless dates, whether that includes romantic dinners, road trips, or staying in.. but most importantly, you need to know that my favorite dates will always be ones that include prayer, or celebrating Sunday mass or attending Praise and Worship concert. If we are dating then you know how important my faith is. Jesus is my number 1 priority and I expect you to be 100% supportive with me and join me in practicing my faith.

If you’re the one for me I know that you’ll treat me like the daughter of God that I am. I mean by all means feel free to spoil me as much as you want (I’m not going to stop you) but remember that it doesn’t mean much more to me than a bouquet of flowers or a love note tucked into my book to make me feel like I’m the luckiest girl in the world. I know being a guy can be hard but it really doesn’t take much to make that girl in your life feel like cloud nine. So please don’t forget the flowers every anniversary.

I am nowhere close to being perfect. Please know that you are falling in love with my insecurities and my obsessions with trying to figure out what everyone thinks of me. You are falling in love with my immaturity; my constant need to feel loved and appreciated, my over inactive tear ducts, my twitter and Instagram obsession, my tendency to be too clingy. You will fall in love with my troubled past and all my hopes and dreams, and how I’m hopeless romantic at heart.

They say, “when a man loves a woman he doesn’t just say it. He proves it.” I want you to know that I pray for you every day. I pray and ask that Jesus will help you become the man of God that he has created you to be.

But for now, enjoy your life my love, I can’t wait to find you and spend the rest of my life with you.

Leave a Reply

