The Reason Why Am I Single

So many people have been asking me why I am still single! Like it’s some kind of crime hahaha

I’ve always wanted to write about this. But I never seemed to get a grasp of it because until now, it’s something so insignificant in my life. But I had a chat with my friend Mizzi and he encourage me to write so here it goes.

So…. Where to begin?

I grow up being so in love with Walt Disney movies. I don’t know about the rest of other girls, and most certainly any of the men, but I never had the slightest idea of how watching movies about a princess having a prince charming and living happily ever after, could affect my life with such gravity.

tumblr_n2z7pjuTFr1ru4tifo1_500

Now, I never wanted to be a princess (because I want to be a queen now HAHAHA), but I mean… Watching movies about it as a kid must have planted some idea in my mind that somewhere out there is a man who’s going to come for me with all the male bravado in the world, claiming me to be his one and only, and taking me away on his valiant stallion…

or magic carpet… or a Lamborghini Veneno Roadster ♥

It has been a lifelong dream of mine to finally find that person who is going to sweep me off my feet. I met some men who I actually thought would be my prince charming. (I know I’m too young thinking about it but heeey google says, Disney princesses got their Prince Charming at the age of 17-19)

So here I am, enjoying my status being single while waiting for the person that God has fated me to be with for the rest of my life.

But it was not as easy as it always look… it seems like most of my friends are now in relationship and I was not. And today, I must admit that my sentiments remain the same.. WHAT A STRUGGLE! Haha. And the thing is, just recently I realized that it was such a struggle for me, because everything was head knowledge. I knew that God had someone special waiting for me, I knew that I had to wait and have God mold the both of us into the right people for each other, I knew that God would bring him to me when it was time. BUT WAITING TIME IS KILLING ME!!

Throughout the duration of writing this blog entry, I have wrestled with God again and again for a more rational reason as to why my prince charming was taking so long, then during one of my prayer time He told me (via reading the old journey entry), “Do you remember the last time you were hurt so bad? It’s the time when you mistook someone as your prince and it didn’t work out and you end up getting so hurt and broken.” And then it hit me in an instant, and it was an eye opener for me… That moment I realized that I am still in the process of refining.. that God is still preparing my experiences, my stories, my quirks and flaws, to fall neatly in place align with that special someone He destined for me to make something beautiful. And when the day come that I do get to meet my prince, I’m sure that then, I’ll be ready.

Leave a Reply

