Finding God in Frustration

I’m a big fan of schedules. I like to make a list of tasks, crossing out each one as it is accomplished. But there are days I don’t accomplish much on my list: I get interrupted, things go wrong and I sit down at the end of the day frustrated and angry at how fruitless those hours seemed to be.

When I struggle with thinking according to the limits of man, the Lord whisper me to STOP for a while, PRAY and be encouraged knowing that it’s possible with Him.

“Lay your burdens down, children. Walk with me, and your walk will be burden-free.”

Do not limit the power and nature of God to our finite knowledge of Him and how we’ve experienced Him in the past.

He is mysterious, yet faithful. He is unpredictable, yet constant.

Leave a Reply

