Till I met you

 

Today, Bob Nicolas release this video of Paul and Toni’s wedding video. And because of this video, my timeline is social media today was like…

Weddings…

Love life…

Relationship…

Partner…

Goals…

This is one of those times that I’ve been facing this question again… when will I meet “THE ONE”?

Somewhere out there is a man. Perhaps I’ve met him already. Perhaps I haven’t. Either way, someday he’ll be mine and I’ll be his. It will be ours to help one another to Christ, ours to raise our children for Him, ours to spend a life of love together.

“My future husband” isn’t just a name for something that will spring into existence when that future comes. Right now he’s living, breathing, laughing, working, and maybe, like me, he’s waiting. Right now he’s doing something, right now he’s in the middle of living his life.

I wish, how I wish, that I could be with him now, doing with him whatever it is that he’s doing. How I wish I could support him in his great endeavors, laugh at his jokes, and tell him how much he means to me.

But that’s not now. That’s future.

Yet he lives and breathes, and because of this I don’t have to wait until later to do anything at all for him. Now, right this instant, I can give him a precious gift: the gift of my prayers.

Many things will have to wait until later. But now, though I’m not even sure if I’ve ever seen his face, I can give him an abundance of treasure. This very moment I can send him messages of love in my prayers for his health, safety, and faith.

Till I met you my love. ♥

Leave a comment